Thank you, Self – Day 1

Thank you, Self. Today you chose to do an hour of yoga when you really wanted only to play video games and pretend you don’t exist in this world. You did not have to. You did not have to commit yourself to the meditation, and you did not have to try to stick with it, even when it was hard and seemed to be futile. Thank you for that. You did good today.

Yesterday my friend told me about Habitica, a free habit-building and productivity app that treats your real life like a fantasy RPG. You get experience points for tasks on your to-do list, your habits list, and your dailies list. You lose health if you do not complete your dailies. You can set it up so you lose health when you indulge in your bad habits. You can also join parties to fight bosses and there are guilds as well.

I’ve decided that one of my daily tasks is going to be write a thank you to myself at the end of every day. I have decided that I will post these thank you notes to myself here on the blog. It’s not an adventure post, but It’s a real post. Hopefully it will help get me back into the habit of writing, and will help turn my depression around.

Do you think something like Habitica would help you? What motivates you to do the things you don’t want to do? Tell me Below!

-Not Lost Girl

Leave a Reply

